The governors of St Edward’s Church of England School & Sixth Form College have responsibility for the admission of students, the use and maintenance of buildings, the ordering of the school curriculum and for other matters of general policy.

A new instrument of government came into force when the school became an academy on 1st August 2011.

Three appointed Foundation Governors:

  • Reverend Mike Power (Chair of Governors) 
  • Mrs Michaela Hyde

Three elected Parent Governors:

  • Mrs Julie Clarke
  • Mr David Newman

Three elected Staff Governors:

  • Ms Beverley Escoffery
  • Mrs Janice Folley
  • Mrs Julia Newman

Ex officio:

  • Miss Trenica King  [Interim Headteacher]

One Sponsor Governor:

Elected Progress Board:

  • Reverend Mike Power (Chair)
  • Mr Mike Dean
  • Mr Graham Moss
  • Mrs Doris Olulode


Register of Pecuniary Interests